The Realm Award 

Realm Makers is excited to announce that submissions open January 1st for the annual Realm Award, which celebrates the best speculative fiction of the year, written by a Christian author.

The Realm Awards will be given in the following categories:

  • debut novel
  • science fiction
  • fantasy
  • young adult
  • supernatural/paranormal
  • horror/other

Only authors can submit their books into the contest.

Books must be published in 2016, either traditionally or self-published. They must be 60,000+ words, unless they are young adult which can be 50,000+ words. The entry fee is $35, and the author must be willing to sign our Statement of Faith.

From the top 5 scorers over all categories, we will then choose the Realm Award Book of the Year.

The Parable Award

Realm Makers exists to encourage Christians in all areas of speculative arts. The Parable Award is for excellence in cover design. Authors OR artists may submit entries.

To qualify, books must be speculative in nature, created for a Christian author’s book, published in 2016, either traditionally or self-published. The cover must be in good taste, as defined by a Christian worldview. Fee per entry is $25.

The Alliance Award

*New for 2017* Readers have their say in what books they loved the most from 2016. Details coming soon.


Excellence in Editing Award

More information to come on the EiE Award!